Tea with the Dames

From time to time four old friends, all extraordinary actresses, meet up in the English countryside to gossip, to remember and to laugh. For once they let the cameras in…

buy tickets

TEA WITH THE DAMES is a unique celebration of the lives and careers of four of our most iconic actresses; Dame Eileen Atkins, Dame Judi Dench, Dame Joan Plowright and Dame Maggie Smith. All four have gone from being fledgling actresses in the 1950s to acting royalty. They’ve watched each other’s careers grow and bloom and have celebrated life’s ups and downs together. TEA WITH THE DAMES invites you to spend time with these acting legends as they talk about their lives and their professional experiences across theatre, television and film. Directed by Roger Michell (My Cousin Rachel, Notting Hill), the film also includes a range of astonishing archive material. Candid, funny, caustic, irreverent, poignant and utterly engrossing, this unmissable release is proof that there is truly nothing like a Dame.

Together, they’re 342 years old.

They’re in their seventh decade of cutting-edge, epoch-defining performances on stage and on

screen.

Funny, smart, sharp, competitive, tearful, hilarious, savage, clever, caustic, cool, gorgeous, poignant,

irreverent, iconic, old …

… and unbelievably young.

Special friends, special women and special Dames: and in this special film a once-in-a-lifetime chance

to hang out with them all, at the same table, at the same time, and enjoy sparkling and unguarded

conversation spliced with a raft of astonishing archive.

Atkins, Dench, Smith, Plowright. The dream Dame team.

This entry was posted in Screenings. Bookmark the permalink.
Director Roger Michell
Cast Dame Eileen Atkins, Dame Judi Dench, Dame Maggie Smith, Dame Joan Plowright
Release Date 5th July @ PigFlix
Genre Documentary
Running Time 82 mins

Trailer

Screenings

Wednesday 11th Jul 2018 1:45pm
Friday 20th Jul 2018 12:00pm
Sunday 22nd Jul 2018 11:45am
Tuesday 10th Jul 2018 4:00pm
Tuesday 10th Jul 2018 11:45am
Saturday 7th Jul 2018 2:00pm
Sunday 8th Jul 2018 12:00pm
Wednesday 25th Jul 2018 1:30pm
Monday 9th Jul 2018 11:30am
Monday 16th Jul 2018 12:00pm
Tuesday 17th Jul 2018 4:30pm
Monday 23rd Jul 2018 1:45pm
Friday 6th Jul 2018 2:15pm
Thursday 5th Jul 2018 4:15pm
Thursday 12th Jul 2018 4:15pm

SHOWING TIMES

Friday 20th Jul

Tea with the Dames12:00pm
Incredibles 21:45pm
The Leisure Seeker4:00pm
Breath6:15pm
TAG8:30pm

Tuesday 24th Jul

The Leisure Seeker1:30pm
Incredibles 23:45pm
TAG6:00pm
Breath8:00pm